Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Contact

The Department of English welcomes your visits, questions and comments.

Main Office

Department of English
2119 Tawes Hall, College Park, MD 20742

301-405-3809 • englmeo@umd.edu

Program Offices & Contacts

Main English Office
Amanda Bailey Chair and Professor 301-405-3807 abailey7@umd.edu
Kevin Nesline Director of Operations 301-405-3808 remmell@umd.edu
Valerie Hornsby Coordinator, Main Office 301-405-3805 vhornsby@umd.edu
Jennifer Greenwell Administrative Assistant II 301-405-3789 jgreenw@umd.edu
Shawn Saremi IT Coordinator 301-405-8514 saremi@umd.edu
Business & Scheduling
Shannon Bobbitt Assoc. Director, Finance & Personnel 301-405-0466 sbobbitt@umd.edu
Keyia Ward Payroll Coordinator 301-405-3804 kward124@umd.edu
Susie Underland Travel Coordinator 301-405-3200 english_business@umd.edu
Zita Nunes Scheduling / Associate Chair and Professor
301-405-3806 znunes@umd.edu
Michele Drummond Assistant Director of Scheduling 301-405-2076 englscheduling@umd.edu

Personnel

For faculty and staff contact info, consult the Department of English directory.
For campus-wide listings, search the University of Maryland directory.