Skip to main content
Skip to main content

2021 AAP Poetry Prize & KAP Fiction Prize Winners

May 12, 2021 English

English default inset image

The MFA Program in Creative Writing is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Academy of American Poets Poetry Prize and Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize.

Kateema Lee, judge of the Academy of American Poets Poetry Prize, has chosen "Ghost Ride" by Max Lasky.

Nicole Cuffy, judge of the Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize, has chosen "Exclusive Access: Joy Apology" by Kiera Wolfe.

Congratulations to Max and Kiera, who will each receive $100, and many thanks to our judges and everyone who submitted work.